top of page
  • Writer's pictureTrisha

Hello, my name is...Trisha.

Updated: Mar 17, 2019

It's actually Patricia, but my family has always called me Trisha, so that's what we'll go with on here too. I am from the Bay Area, CA...San Jose to be exact and while I've moved around The Bay a bit, my heart will always be there, even though the San Jose I knew and loved isn't really what it was for me growing up.


I am a mom to two beautiful girls; Lola is 9 and Phoenix is 1. Quite a gap, but I guess that makes college easier and I've been told it will keep us young, although I'm not too sure about that last one. My husband, Arnold, and I met just out of high school back in 2003 and have been together ever since. Happily ever after so far and yes, that makes me 33.


I am employed full time with a day job, own my own 80s themed 5k/10k race (Radical 80s Run) and am also working on a holiday run, but I still feel like something is missing from my already hectic and overly booked life. They say some people just always want to be busy or need to be busy and while I don't necessarily think that's true for me, I do seem to like to have something that occupies my thoughts and gives me something to look forward to. I think this blog might be just what I need.


I used to have a lifestyle blog back in 2007-2008 that documented my everyday life, pregnancy with Lola and my first year as a new mom, but because it wasn't really a thing back then and I didn't really feel the connections that I was hoping for, I sort of just gave up on it. Regretting that just a teenie weenie bit, but I am back because I truly to enjoy writing and expressing my thoughts. I'm not big on social media posts on sites like Facebook, but something about blogging is different to me. It's more like an electronic diary and I can't wait to see where this all goes.


Cheers to new beginnings!

-Trisha


o PS...these glasses are Desi x Quay and the dress is from Vici Collection

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page