top of page
  • Writer's pictureTrisha

Shake up your life & change your perspective

Updated: Mar 17, 2019

I tend to not give myself all of the credit that I deserve, but learning to see myself to my full potential is something that I've really been trying to work on a lot these days. Gradually I am working on changing my own perspective, not the perspective that others have of me because much to my surprise, everyone else seems surprised that I ever doubted myself and or my abilities.


There are a couple of "sayings" or catch phrases that have been sticking with me these days and those are: "self doubt killed more dreams than failure ever could" and "if you can dream it, you can do it." These might seem so cliche, but they really are spot on. If you doubt yourself enough to scare yourself from trying for your dream, then you'll never know what might have been and while I am still new to this whole chasing your dream thing, I have changed the way I see things and am taking baby steps. When you look at it as literally one step at a time, then how hard can it be? How scary can it be?


I look at my 18 month old and try to think like her every now and then. She really doesn't think much, I mean she doesn't know enough to be able to psych herself out and she just goes for it. Her inhibitions are far and few between and that's very inspiring. She doesn't know a whole lot of fear or consequences yet, so she's not afraid of anything (other than mom walking away from her). One day she can't walk and the next she can. One day she only says one word and a few days later, she's got a whole vocabulary list under her belt and I can't get her to keep quiet for one second. My point is that just because you don't know how to do something, certainly doesn't mean that you shouldn't give it a shot.


Life is a constant lesson that no one has really mastered and it's ok to hesitate and be afraid, but don't let that discourage you. If you don't try, you will never know and not knowing is worse than failing, because you can always try again and again and again until you get it right.


Cheers to knowing your worth & believing in yourself!

-Trisha


PS...it's either day one or one day.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page